Fugees Reportedly Working On New Album As They Prepare For Upcoming Tour

Fugees Reportedly Working On New Album As They Prepare For Upcoming Tour

Last year while on a reunion tour with former group members, Fugees for the 25th anniversary of Lauryn Hill’s “The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill,” Wyclef Jean mentioned the possibility of the three members recording an album. According to The New York Post, that is going to happen.

The media outlet has stated from a source that after not being in the studio together to record an album, that streak will be broken as they intend to regroup on a future album. The group parted ways back in 1997. Hill went on to record and release arguably one of the best albums recorded back in 1998, “The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill,” while Pras Michel and Wyclef also recorded music for their solo careers. Pras had lukewarm success with the single, “Ghetto Supastar (That Is What You Are).” Wyclef stayed busy producing, writing, performing, and scoring multiple platinum records while being the most active Fugees member.

“I remember people were saying, ‘The Fugees will never get back together,’” Wyclef said back in November. “So, in the words of The Carnival, ‘say what, say what, anything can happen.’”

Live Nation recently announced that the group will embark on a 21-date tour later this summer. “Ms. Lauryn Hill & The Fugees – The Celebration Continues” will land in Tampa at MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre on August 9 and ends overseas in Amsterdam at Ziggo Dome on October 22. Hill’s son YG Marley will be the opening act for her and the group.

Tickets went on sale on June 28 and can be purchased through LiveNation.com.

UPCOMING LIVE DATES

Fri Aug 09 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre

Sun Aug 11 – West Palm Beach, FL – iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre

Fri Aug 16 – Atlanta, GA – Lakewood Amphitheatre

Sun Aug 18 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion

Wed Aug 21 – Philadelphia, PA – TD Pavilion at The Mann

Fri Aug 23 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live

Sun Aug 25 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center

Wed Aug 28 – Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center

Fri Aug 30 – Milwaukee, WI – American Family Insurance Amphitheater

Sat Aug 31 – Tinley Park, IL – Credit Union 1 Amphitheatre

Wed Sep 04 – Huntsville, AL – The Orion Amphitheater*

Fri Sep 06 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion

Sat Sep 07 – Houston, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

Fri Sep 13 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre

Sun Sep 15 – Chula Vista, CA – North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre

Tue Sep 17 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl

Fri Sep 20 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell at Jones Beach Theater

Sat Sep 21 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center

Sat Oct 12 – Manchester, UK – Co-op Live

Mon Oct 14 – London, UK – The O2

Fri Oct 18 – Paris, France – Accor Arena

Tue Oct 22 – Amsterdam, Holland – Ziggo Dome

Leave a Reply

Categories

Verified by MonsterInsights